According to a information laid out on DestinyDB, there is may be much more than we have expected to find in the final version of Destiny, including a possible level 31 Raid battle.

Originally compiled by Reddit user KingOfCarrotFlowers from DestinyDB and since deleted, the following is a list of all the maps and missions that have been discovered thus far through the process of “datamining.” Datamining is the process of overviewing the content of what we can download [the Destiny Beta] and looking for interesting bits of code which can reveal more about the game. While we loved the Beta test and you can find loads of information here on PowerLeveled, this datamine reveals more exciting details than we ever imagined would be coming to the world of Destiny. It’s safe to say that your three-man fire team is going to expand exponentially when you run into a level 31 raid.

Crucible Maps

Twilight Gap
Rusted Lands
Exodus Blue

First Light
The Anomaly

Firebase Delphi
Blind Watch

Shores of Time

The Burning Shrine
(All maps include Clash, Skirmish, Rumble, Control, and Salvage game modes)

Crucible Game Types

Trials of Osiris (Skirmish): 3v3. You have caught the eye of Osiris. Venture to Mercury and prove yourself as one of the Crucible’s elite. Only the worthy may face the Trials of Osiris, for only the worthy are strong enough to endure what is to come. A string of victories will earn great rewards – but lose three times and you’re out.

Iron Banner: 6v6. Champions are born in battle. Prove your might and earn the respect of the Lords of Iron.

The Grand Arena (Rumble): 3v3. Prove your merit to the New Monarchy in pure combat. You against all. Hone your Light by challenging your fellow Guardians in a fight for survival.
Dead Sectors (Control): 6v6. Dead Orbit desires new territories to expand their reach beyond the City. Fight for control of strategic battle zones. Hold your ground to gain the momentum.

Ancient Relics (Salvage): 3v3. The Arachs of Dead Orbit covet rare artifacts. Secure and defend the Relics to claim the secrets of our past.

Executor’s Challenge (Skirmish): 3v3. New Monarchy seeks those capable of reclaiming the frontier, one battle at a time. A focused engagement between two fireteams. Teamwork is your greatest weapon.

Eternal War (Clash): 6v6. The Future War Cult seeks champions who can face the inexorable future. Form an alliance and fight for supremacy across the ruins of our old worlds.

Machines of War (Combined Arms): 6v6. Heed the call of the Future War Cult and master war on a massive scale. Coordinate vehicles and your ground game to control the battlefield and rout your opponents.


The Tower

Exploration Areas

Ishtar Sink

Old Russia

Sea of Storms

Meridian Bay


Vault of Glass (levels 27, 30, 31)

Story Missions

A Guardian Rises (level 1)
Restoration (levels 2, 5)
The Dark Within (levels 3, 6)
The Warmind (levels 4, 7)
The Last Array (levels 5, 8)

The Dark Beyond (levels 6, 9)
The Sword of Crota (levels 7, 10)
The World’s Grave (levels 7, 10)
Shrine of Oryx (levels 8, 11)
Chamber of Night (levels 8, 11)
The Reef (Asteroid Belt):
The Awoken (level 10)
A Key Awaits (level 12)

A Stranger’s Call (levels 10, 12)
Ishtar Collective (levels 10, 12)
The Archive (levels 11, 13)
Scourge of Winter (levels 11, 13)
Eye of a Gate Lord (levels 12, 14)

Exclusion Zone (levels 15, 17)
The Garden’s Spire (levels 16, 18)
A Rising Tide (levels 17, 19)
The Buried City (levels 17, 19)
The Black Garden (levels 18, 20)

Story Challenges

The Queen’s Wrath (Kill Order; level 24)


Vanguard Eagle launches a random strike at level 18
Vanguard Viper launches a random strike at level 20
Vanguard Wolf launches a random strike at level 22
Vanguard Tiger launches a random strike at level 24

Nightfall: The Devils’ Lair (levels 22, 26, 28)
The Devils’ Lair (levels 6, 8)

Nightfall: The Summoning Pits (levels 22, 26, 28)
The Summoning Pits (level 12)

Nightfall: The Nexus (levels 22, 26, 28)
Nightfall: Winter’s Run (levels 22, 26, 28)
The Nexus (level 14)
Winter’s Run (level 14)

Nightfall: Cerberus Vae III (levels 22, 26, 28)
Cerberus Vae III (level 18)
Dust Palace (level 18)
Note: The “Nightfall” strikes may open up for limited times on rotation, rather than being available at all times


262 helmets
178 chest armors
217 class items
244 gauntlets
181 leg armors
169 primary weapons
120 special weapons
85 heavy weapons
74 ships

[Image provided by]

These missions fall fairly well in line with the map above, released earlier this month. It should be noted that datamines of the Destiny Beta test could easily change before the final version of the game. At least so much, those taking their time to work on mining this information have found more data, but they can’t translate it just yet – so there’s more to come with the final version. As the Reef hasn’t been translated from the data at this point, but the above image clearly shows the environment and Grimoire from the Alpha revealed the location to be in-game, expect to hear more about the Reef, which may be content we can expect out of the expansion or end-game. Take this information with caution, as it also might get you WAY TOO EXCITED for the Destiny launch on September 9th. [We are.]